I DIDN’T REALIZE I WAS THE GIANT I’VE BEEN FACING ALL ALONG


The only regret I have right now is watching “Facing The Giants” just today. I’m still thankful though because I needed it so badly. My faith has been put to test recently. This movie opened my eyes and made me realize how far and disconnected I am from God. I go to church and I talk about Him to people(sometimes) but something was always missing. I remember the times that my life was just about Him and never about me. 

It has been almost a decade ago when I used to be a devoted little girl and I just want to be that little girl again. The little girl who was always proud of sharing the gospel, inviting people to church and doesn’t care if others will judge her, say things about her or laugh at her because they don’t believe to the God that she believes in. The little girl who was always ready to defend Him. The little girl whose actions speak volumes about her faith and love to God and not just her words. The little girl who doesn’t avoid people from the Church. The little girl who was always excited to meet and mingle with people with the same belief as her. The little girl who doesn’t succumed to the countless temptations that surround her. 

I’ve made a lot of mistakes in my life and I could say that the worst of them all was when I decided to distant myself from God only because I didn’t understand what He was doing with my life.

2 thoughts on “I DIDN’T REALIZE I WAS THE GIANT I’VE BEEN FACING ALL ALONG

Leave a Reply

