“don’t regret anything that made you happy”

3 months ago, my friend and i went to a remote island in zambales. on our second night, we decided to drink as we lie down on the sand, gazed at the stars while we exchange our life stories and swam to a pitch black sea. i got drunk and did some crazy shit(which, i will keep to myself). i ended up sleeping with beach sand in my jammies. as soon as we arrived in manila, i started getting sand flea bites and it drastically ruined my legs. i never had any scars in my legs before, ever. it stressed me out so bad and i cried a lot because it looked awful. all i can think about was i can never wear my shorts and short dresses anymore.
i felt so bad about it that i almost regretted having that amazing night beach experience where i did that one thing i’ve always wanted to do. now that i am thinking about it, if i could turn back the time, i would still have done everything i did that night despite getting my legs scarred because that was one of the best nights of my life. shit happens and the best thing to do is move on. i mean, my scars will fade over the years but what happened that night, i don’t get a lot of chances to do that. #noragrets

Leave a Reply

